Student Wellbeing Group Sessions

Booking a session

The SHU booking system is called UniHub. Your booking information will be held securely, accessible only by Student Wellbeing and the Student Help team who staff our reception. The first time you use the system you will need to select your career options (3 questions to ensure appropriate communications) after which you will automatically be redirected to the bookings.

Mindfulness

Reduce stress and anxiety, improve sleep, concentration, memory and overall wellbeing. Sessions last an hour.

  • Wednesday 17th Jan
  • Wednesday 31st Jan
  • Wednesday 14th Feb
  • Wednesday 28th Feb
  • Wednesday 14th Mar
  • Wednesday 28th Mar
  • Wednesday 11th Apr
  • Wednesday 25th Apr
  • Wednesday 16th May
  • Wednesday 23rd May
Managing anxiety

This session will give you the opportunity to explore ideas and strategies to help you understand and manage your anxiety. Sessions last 90 minutes.

  • Tuesday 6th Feb
  • Tuesday 6th Mar
  • Tueasday 3rd Apr
  • Wednesday 9th May
Missing you: bereavement and loss

Experiencing the death of someone we know is never easy. This is an opportunity to think and talk about coming to terms with loss. Sessions last an hour.

  • Wednesday 7th Feb
  • Wednesday 7th Mar
  • Wednesday 4th Apr
  • Wednesday 2nd May
Managing low mood

This session will give you the opportunity to explore ideas and strategies to help you manage your mood rather than let it manage you. Sessions last 90 minutes.

  • Tuesday 20th Feb
  • Tuesday 20th Mar
  • Tuesday 17th Apr
  • Tuesday 8th May
Assertiveness

Learn how to improve your interaction with others, helping you with group work, placements or in your social and personal relationships. Sessions last 90 minutes.

  • Monday 19th Feb
Courses

There are two free courses delivered by IAPT (Improving Access to Psychological Therapies) at SHU this semester:

Not quite what you were looking for?

Related topics: 
Total votes: 388
How useful was this page?