Student Wellbeing Group Sessions

Booking a session

The SHU booking system is called UniHub. Your booking information will be held securely, accessible only by Student Wellbeing and the Student Help team who staff our reception. The first time you use the system you will need to select your career options (3 questions to ensure appropriate communications) after which you will automatically be redirected to the bookings.

Mindfulness

Reduce stress and anxiety, improve sleep, concentration, memory and overall wellbeing. Sessions last an hour.

  • Wednesday 18th Oct
  • Wednesday 1st Nov
  • Wednesday 15th Nov
  • Wednesday 29th Nov
  • Wednesday 13th Dec
Managing anxiety

This session will give you the opportunity to explore ideas and strategies to help you understand and manage your anxiety. Sessions last 90 minutes.

  • Wednesday 8th Nov
  • Tuesday 5th Dec
Missing you: bereavement and loss

Experiencing the death of someone we know is never easy. This is an opportunity to think and talk about coming to terms with loss. Sessions last an hour.

  • Wednesday 1st Nov
  • Wednesday 6th Dec
Managing low mood

This session will give you the opportunity to explore ideas and strategies to help you manage your mood rather than let it manage you. Sessions last 90 minutes.

  • Tuesday 24th Oct
  • Tuesday 21st Nov
Assertiveness

Learn how to improve your interaction with others, helping you with group work, placements or in your social and personal relationships. Sessions last 90 minutes.

  • Monday 20th Nov

Not quite what you were looking for?

Related topics: 
Total votes: 373
How useful was this page?